God job Hugh- your fish net cought me

Dear all,

Hugh Fearnley-Whittingstall is definitely an inspirational charmer. He empowered me to use my voice for the sake of fish and in one night I found a 20oo century food activist in me. I was shy to ask the origin of the fish in the supermarket but this was before I fell love with Hugh, for the second time. It happen first time because I adored the way he stood for chicken welfare and this time it is because of fish and the way he fights for it. This helped me to become more demanding to ask fish information in the supermarket rather than impulsively picking up some fish and paying for it.

Freeze your wallet to protect fish
Freeze your wallet to protect fish

I’m not in love with The Prince of Wales  in a same ways as Hugh however I give him respect for his sustainable fish unit work. He believes that one way to safe world fish stock is to improve labelling to encourage consumers to demand for more sustainable fish. I like his thoughts however Marine Conservation Society (MSC) is ahead of the prince in the fish game. Both me and Hugh has found their Fish Pocket Guide very useful. Not that we would be using it in the same household.

If you are one of the 1 billion relying on fish protein in this why not to give it a bit of thought before opening the wallet.

Please find fish pocket guide here.

Hugh Fearnley-Whittingstall
Hugh Fearnley-Whittingstall The Prince of Wales believes that one way to safe world fish stock is to improve labelling to encourage consumers to demand for more sustainable fish. I welcome his thoughts and fully support the work  of his sustainable fish unit .I was  a happy consumer of freedom food labelled Salmon for a long time. It looked a bit squashed but nothing wrong with the taste.It was just unwanted cuts which looked less appealing and were cheaper for that reason.  As soon as price of my fish increased and package size decreased I was out looking for another fish supplier. It made me gasp air year like a dead fish on the land when organic fish from Clare Island has price tag of £5.65 for 257 grams . Ugh, maybe I have fish a bit later…

Leave a comment